Alice Deal Middle School
3815 Fort Dr, NW
Washington, DC 20016

Phone: 202-939-2010
Fax: 202-282-1116
Nurse: 202-939-2009


Welcome Center Staff
Roslyn Baxter, Office Manager, roslyn.baxter@dc.gov
Jose Giron, Registrar, jose.giron@dc.gov
Jeff Henderson, Office Clerk, jeff.henderson@dc.gov
Tita Jones, Administrative Assistant, tita.jones@dc.gov
Lisa Stokes, Business Manager, lisa.winston-stokes@dc.gov


Attendance
Hah’nah Wright, Attendance Counselor, hah-nah.wright@dc.gov
Sylvia Stephens, Attendance Counselor, sylvia.stephens@dc.gov
Attendance Office, alicedealattendance@gmail.com


Leadership Team

Diedre Neal, Interim Principal, diedre.neal@dc.gov
Michael Moss, 6th Gr. Asst. Principal, michael.moss@dc.gov
Alieze Stallworth, 7th Gr. Asst. Principal, alieze.stallworth@dc.gov 
Patrick Rottman, 8th Gr. Asst. Principal, patrick.rottman@dc.gov
Maurine Westover, Instructional Development Asst. Principal, maurine.westover@dc.gov
Arielle Alphonse, Special Education Coordinator, arielle.alphonse@dc.gov
Kari Brandt, Director of Strategy & Logistics, kari.brandt@dc.gov


Deans, Counselors, and Social Workers

Counselors
Shantius Jackson, 6th grade, shantius.jackson@dc.gov
Johnet Travers, 7th grade, johnet.travers@dc.gov
Joy Monkou, 8th grade, joy.monkou@dc.gov

Deans
Thomas Byrd, Dean of Conduct, thomas.byrd@dc.gov
Naima Chambliss, Dean of Culture, naima.chambliss@dc.gov
Elyse Lerum, Dean of Academics, elyse.lerum@dc.gov

Social Workers
Peter Boccardi, 6th grade, peter.boccardi@dc.gov
Elizabeth Buchanan, 7th grade, elizabeth.buchanan@dc.gov
Margaret DeAngelis, 8th grade, margaret.deangelis@dc.gov


6th Grade Teams

Lusaka
Kirschenbaum, Adam, Language & Literature,  adam.kirschenbaum@dc.gov
Henley, Sally, Mathematics, sally.henley@dc.gov
Osman, Catherine, Sciences, catherine.osman@dc.gov
Wesselhoft, Naeemah, Individuals & Societies, naeemah.wesselhoft@dc.gov

Sochi
Cancila, Megan, Language & Literature, megan.cancila@dc.gov
Alam, Anika, Mathematics, anika.alam@dc.gov
Martis, Michael, Sciences, michael.martis@dc.gov
McIntrye, Alexus, Individuals & Societies, alexus.mcintyre@dc.gov
Gentile, Rebecca, Special Education, Rebecca.gentile@dc.gov

Nice
Smiley, Elle, Language & Literature, elizabeth.smiley@dc.gov
Burt, Bryan, Mathematics, bryan.burt@dc.gov
Herndon, Cari, Sciences, cari.herndon@dc.gov
Lane, Jillian, Individuals & Societies, jillian.lane@dc.gov
Peteet, Tierra, Special Education, tierra.peteet@dc.gov

Rio
Sebastian, Daniella, Language & Literature, daniella.sebastion@dc.gov
Jang, Daniel, Mathematics, daniel.jang@dc.gov
Chanudomchok, Punjatorn, Sciences, punjatorn.chanudomchok@dc.gov
Martini, Michael, Individuals & Societies, michael.martini@dc.gov
Silberman, David, Special Education, david.silberman@dc.gov

Geneva
Wells, Kendra, Language & Literature, kendra.wells@dc.gov
Beckley, Allison, Mathematics, allison.beckley@dc.gov
Law, Margery, Sciences, margery.law@dc.gov
Siddiqui, Atif, Individuals & Societies, atif.siddiqui@dc.gov
Fullington, Delicia, Special Education, delicia.fullington@dc.gov


7th Grade Teams

 Lima
Hahn, Jennifer, Language & Literature, jennifer.hahn@dc.gov
Lashely, Allison, Mathematics, allison.lashley@dc.gov
Baker, Christine, Sciences, christine.baker@dc.gov
Schick, Andrew, Individuals & Societies, andrew.schick@dc.gov

Merida
Belser, Megan, Language & Literature, megan.belser@dc.gov
Cuadro, Samuel, Mathematics, samuel.cuadro@dc.gov
Newman, Cecilia, Sciences, cecilia.newman@dc.gov
Conway, Simon, Individuals & Societies, simon.conway@dc.gov
Fraser, Courtney, Special Education, courtney.fraser@dc.gov

Queenstown
Turner, Chevon, Language & Literature, chevon.turner@dc.gov
Boundreaux, Angela, Mathematics, angela.boudreaux@dc.gov
Smith, Rhett, Sciences, rhett.smith@dc.gov
Stroud, Timothy, Individuals & Societies, timothy.stroud@dc.gov
Clark, Marshavia, Special Education, marshavia.clark@dc.gov
Lywoo Kim, Special Education, lywoo.kim@dc.gov

Barcelona
McVey-Finney, Nathaniel, Language & Literature, nathaniel.mcvey-finney@dc.gov
Perrin, Anna, Mathematics, anna.perrin@dc.gov
Barker, Courtney, Sciences, courtney.barker@dc.gov
Wikander, Marlena, Individuals & Societies, marlena.wikander@dc.gov
Namian, Michael, Special Education, michael.namian@dc.gov

Hong Kong
Hoyson, Elisabeth, Language & Literature, elisabeth.hoyson@dc.gov
Philip, Carole, Mathematics, carole.philip@dc.gov
VanStory, Jasmine, Sciences, jasmine.vanstory@dc.gov
Wickersham, Tilney, Individuals & Societies, tilney.wickersham@dc.gov


8th Grade Teams

Havana
Massaquoi, Nzingha, Language & Literature, nzingha.bamayangay-massaquoi@dc.gov
Kramer, Ariel, Mathematics, ariel.kramer@dc.gov
Meltsner, Juliet, Sciences, juliet.meltsner@dc.gov
Simpson, Yvette, Individuals & Societies, yvette.simpson@dc.gov
Kelley, Kimberly, Special Education, kimberly.kelley@dc.gov

Kathmandu
Tingling-Clemmons, Nzingha, Language & Literature, nzingha.tingling-clemmons@dc.gov
Beliveau, Jacqueline, Mathematics, jacqueline.beliveau@dc.gov
Hampton, Darcy, Sciences, darcy.hampton@dc.gov
Huber, Megan, Individuals & Societies, megan.huber@dc.gov
Hensley, Jordan, Special Education, jordan.hensley@dc.gov

Funafuti
Smith, Colleen, Language & Literature, colleen.smith2@dc.gov
Thompson, Charmaine, Sciences, charmaine.thompson@dc.gov
Trenkle, Amy, Individuals & Societies, amy.trenkle@dc.gov
Haller, Michael, Speical Education, michael.haller@dc.gov

Reykjavik
Otterstatter, Robert, Language & Literature, robert.otterstatter@dc.gov
Slocumb-Bradford, Alesia, Dr., Mathematics, alesia.slocumb-bradford@dc.gov
Johnson, Duane, Sciences, duane.johnson@dc.gov
Daniels, Caitlin, Individuals & Societies, caitlin.daniels@dc.gov
Special Education


Language Acquisition

Chinese (all grades)
Han, Lili, lili.han@dc.gov
Zhi, Yanming, yanming.zhi@dc.gov

French
Brown, Evette, 6th grade, evette.brown@dc.gov
Osei, Kwabena, 6th grade, kwabena.osei@dc.gov
Ngwa, Terence, 7th grade, terence.ngwa@dc.gov
Mbayu, Frederick, 8th grade, frederick.mbayu@dc.gov

Spanish
Donaldson, Michael, 6th grade, michael.donaldson@dc.gov
Mikell, TerriLynn, 6th grade, terri.mikell@dc.gov
Cuffee, Britney, 7th grade, britney.cuffee@dc.gov
Metzger, Stephanie, 7th grade, stephanie.metzger@dc.gov
Henderson, Anna, 8th grade, anna.henderson@dc.gov
Wooten, Kathryn (Spanish) – kathryn.wooten@dc.gov

Spanish Humanities
Jorge Delgado, all grades, jorge.delgado@dc.gov 


Art/Music

Visual Arts
Hargreaves, Rachel, rachel.hargreaves@dc.gov
Kim, Susie, susie.kim@dc.gov
Kouri, Carolyn, carolyn.kouri@dc.gov

Music
d’Aleio, Denny
Ostle, Charles, charles.ostle@dc.gov
Shipmon, Melodye, melodye.shipmon@dc.gov 


Physical Education

Athletic Director
Downing, Neal,  neal.downing@dc.gov

Coaches
Carmon, Abdul, abdul.carmon@dc.gov
Curran, Kelsey, kelsey.curran@dc.gov
Deak, Ryan, ryan.deak@dc.gov
Jackson, Eian, eian.jackson@dc.gov
Wimbley, Darieal, darieal.wimbley@dc.gov


English Language Learners
Hasan, Eman, eman.hasan@dc.gov
Patsalos, Constance, constance.patsalos@dc.gov


Reading
Kwabenah, Angelique, angelique.kwabenah2@dc.gov
Thomas, Wendy, wendy.thomas@dc.gov


Instructional Coaches / Academics

International Baccalaureate
Brown, Alana, Alana.Brown@dc.gov

Instructional Coach
Watson, Tia, tia.watson@dc.gov

Language & Literature Coaches
Peltason, Joanna, joanna.peltason@dc.gov
Shah, Monica, Monica.Shah@dc.gov

Mathematics Coaches
Assael, Daniel, daniel.assael@dc.gov
Dziato, Erica, erica.dziato@dc.gov
Lewis-Samuels, Janice, janice.lewis-samuels@dc.gov